The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

mac or pc

Poll: mac or pc?
Total Votes: 37
mac
pc
linux?

Or I could restate ...

My netbook was under $700…. I assume I would struggle to get a Mac laptop/netbook for around that price. Losing or dropping a $700 machine is alot less painful then a $1600 one (given you can get laptops in the $700 range)

A very interesting article re: Iphone security flaws…
http://www.news.com.au/technology/story/0,25642,25861161-5014239,00.html

Comment #11 is particularly relevant in regards to Apple’s attitude to security fixes.

Mac all the way, I’ve been working on Macs for about 10 years now, once you work on a Mac, you’d never be able to go back to PC.
I do agree though, Apple is expensive and I hate what they’re doing as far as business goes but when you work on a machine on which everything works for you and not against you (like PC), you kind of forget about the screwed up business tactics.

GO MAC….

Skiing makes me Board - 27 July 2009 05:42 AM

I still don’t understand the logic behind microsofts 11 or so different versions of windows as compared to OSX.

Not sure what you mean by this comment…..OSX is the tenth version of Mac’s Operating System and there have been seven version’s/upgrades of OSX.

I use both systems. Between work and home I use XP boxes, Vista boxes and have just dual booted a Macbook (OSX 10.5) with windows 7. I am definitley for the PC side, probably for no better reason than I understand them much better than Macs. I like using the Macbook’s mousepad, with 2, 3 , 4 finger functions (Some of which still work in windows surprised  ) I like the way install/uninstall of software in Macs are usually involving only ONE file rather than hundreds or thousands of files in Windows.