The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Busé Apparel Thread

I only just realized the name tag T’s are erasable (I was freaking out seeing some people were writing on them with texta)
spaz momo

Ahoy all, back again…...well i didnt really go anywhere, ive been here in my trentradpants guise the whole time BUT, with the snow season kicking off things in the buse camp have ramped up again. While im still working on the whole tall hoodie problem i had another idea brain storm.
A week or so ago there was talk about the 686 tool belt (one of which ive been sporting for many many years now) anyhow it re-hashed an old idea i had a few years back when i was a mad skater and was rocking the shoelace belt. I wanted to somehow combine the radness/heshness of a shoelace belt with the handyness of the tool belt, especially the bottle opener bit. After a quick shoelace and bottle opener/hand screw driver combo i came up with this

May i present you the buse toolace. You can now open your beers and tighten anything phillips headed (bindings is what im mainly thinking) all whilst looking like you dont care about your appearance and keeping your pants right wear they belong. Gone are the days of indecent exposure arrests whilst you tighten you bindings at the bottleshop.

HAHA, anyhow im not too serious about this, it was just an idea BUT after making this one up, its an idea that could actually be made really cheaply (sell for $(10-15) if i do decide to follow it through. Theres a little tweaking to do from this prototype. Im getting a couple of thinner openers to lessen the weight even more, not that anodised aluminium is heavy but any weight saving is good, plus the mounting and heat shrinking needs a bit of a neater application.

So what do you think Yay or Nay.

Haha I love it! I’ll buy a pair for sure

Oh that’s awesome, they would be sick on a hoodie as well, like the strings that tighten up the hood. wink