The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

BW job board

So we moved up the central coast for my husband’s work (which he is really enjoying!) and I need a job.

Was wondering on the off chance if anyone might know of any work up here? I’ve been applying for all sorts of things from all sorts of sites but haven’t got any nibbles yet and wondered if our fantastic community on here might be able to help?

I’m a trained teacher (so I’m really responsible!) but I’ve done and enjoyed every kind of job from cleaning to lifeguarding, to refilling lolly boxes in a supermarket, to reception/sales/cashier.  I’d be interested in anything casual/PT/FT…hard to get a start when you don’t know anyone up here.

Cheers in advance if anyone can help!

Cords, the only option I have up there might not take your fancy as it would be in a retirement home in Erina or maybe a hotel/motel at the entrance?

Hey Cords
I’ve lived on the central coast all my life (except for when I was chasing the winter).
I’m happy to answer any questions u have about the place but I don’t personally know of any jobs going right now.
But it is coming up to christmas so if u don’t care what kind of job, my advice is print about 50 resumes and go to Erina Fair and Tuggerah Westfield and hand them in everywhere.
There are endless amount of shops in those 2 places and they will be looking for extra help for christmas.
I’ve recently moved back to the coast to start uni and I just got myself a job at Alpine Beach by doing exactly what I just said (Alpine Beach is in Erina but not Erina fair if u wanna come and say hi).

The coast has more people than jobs so it’s tricky (a lot of people commute to sydney for work) but if you’re persistent u can find work somewhere.
Happy Hunting
smile

Have you put your name down at a few schools cords for CRT work?

Thx for your replies everyone.