The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Boardworld Shred 2012 - Preferred Dates

Poll: Preferred week
Total Votes: 27
Prefer September 3 - 9
Prefer September 10 - 16
Can only make September 3 - 9
Can only make September 10 - 16
Put me down for both weeks
I’m easy...

Sorry Lanox, It’s definitely at Perisher and Thredbo is harder than Jindy to organise. Not to mention chains, park entry and food / drink costs.

spaz - 23 November 2011 12:12 AM

There are different things to do in and around Jindy that you can’t in PB, but they are things you can do anywhere. Isn’t the Shred about shredding/snow? If you went on a beach holiday would you stay 45min-1hr from the coast?

Very true spaz! To be honest, money aside, if I’m going to make the trip up I’d much rather stay on snow.. And I know about having no money!! I’m a teacher, after all! wink

no problem mate just was trying to help

Mizu Kuma - 23 November 2011 01:29 AM
lanox - 23 November 2011 01:19 AM

guys i can try and speak to Silverbrumby is anyone interested its at thredbo tho ? my friends dad has shares in them so dunno i can see what i can do, last year i went i got room for 75$ included breakfast and dinner.

http://www.silverbrumby.com.au//index.cgi?qBQ9RT1odHN0YXJ0JkwxPTIwMCZmbT0xMDAg

if you guys are interested i can see what i can do.

Pretty sure that Perisher is locked i as the venue this time, lanox!!!!!!

But surely there has to be similar things out there at Perisher?????

i am sure that there is just need to find someone that has shares in the lodge lol ....

lanox - 23 November 2011 01:55 AM
Mizu Kuma - 23 November 2011 01:29 AM
lanox - 23 November 2011 01:19 AM

guys i can try and speak to Silverbrumby is anyone interested its at thredbo tho ? my friends dad has shares in them so dunno i can see what i can do, last year i went i got room for 75$ included breakfast and dinner.