The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Get Blizz to the Shred Campaign!!

blizzard_22 - 14 September 2011 01:46 AM

Where is everyone riding at Thredbo? Cause Im still a noob and stick on green runs otherwise I end up just heelsiding…

heelslide then toeslide then heelslide and so on. sounds like snowboarding to me wink

bit of a double standard isn’t it? He can risk injury in gridiron but you can’t go riding?

Well I can go now, but it doesn’t look like there is much snow?!

Ok, Seems to me that Im being out to be the bad guy here! :(

I have said to Blizz (aka my fiance) that I dont want EITHER of us to get hurt before the wedding. Seems we are having a barefoot beach wedding and staying in the whitsundays for three days I didnt want either of us to be injured and not be able to sit in the pool or do anything fun (like our helicopter ride to whitehaven beach or ride jetskis) because well besides having crap wedding photos (which i plan to be the ONLY wedding photos I ever take) I dont want either of us to be sitting there upset while everyone else is doing something fun or even worse not being able to do anything because you feel bad that the other cant do anything so you dont. That makes sense right?

To fill you guys in here, I was NOT going to play gridiron this season at all because of this. Then Blizz worked out a deal with my football team to get me on the field and playing this year. I told her several times that I didnt care about football this season because the wedding means way more to me than one season of football.

I have NOT and NEVER had held her back from doing anything. I have said to her that if she wants to go then go. I dont want to because Im not as obsessed with snowboarding as she is and because Ive been snowboarding a day after playing football and that wanst much fun at all for me.