The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Trouble with board size?

Hey all!
The time has finally come for me to get my own board, now don’t get me wrong I have been boarding for a while now and haven’t just used rentals so don’t get me wrong I have a couple years experience! I’m also a massive Capita fan so I was thinking something along the lines of a Ultrafear fk or Indoor survival fk. (basically going for an all terrain sort of park board?).

I have followed the diagrams but would still like proper recommendations on what would work for me.
Height: 173cm~
Weight: 68kg~
Shoe Size:10 or maybe a 10.5

Thank you for the help!

Welcome to Boardworld, Pattyyy. cool smile

Where are you riding (locations)? Will you mainly just be riding park? What’s your style of riding and what characteristics are most important to you — speed, stability, playfulness, manoeuvrability?

Do you have boots yet? I know you said you’re size 10 or 10.5 shoes, but it would be good to know your boot size. I would recommend you get fitted for boots first, as you are close to borderline for medium and large bindings, and it’s better to fit bindings (and board) according to your boots. Otherwise you’re just going to be guessing.

Currently riding in locations such as hotham and fallscreek. But planning on heading to NZ for the snow and even japan.

My style of riding isn’t mainly for park. Although I might incorporate it later on with jibbing etc right now it’s all about the mountain. I like to be able to go down the mountain on some of the harder runs but pulling down tricks along the way on the sides and playing around with the board. So i’m guessing something with a mid rang flex in which I can pul butters and what not and still be able to have control and going down the mountain.

I don’t think that explains it properly but hopefully gives you a better idea since I can’t determine which factor is more important to me.