The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Where ya’ll from?

Hey BW peeps, Seen as I’m new to BW I just wanted to get to know you all a bit more. Where are most of you from? How long have you been boarding for ect.
Do I have any fellow Adelaide peeps out there?

He Leesh!

Greta thread.

born and raised Sydneysider.

Skiing for 30+ years and technically boarding for over 15! (shhhhhh)

(but your new thread was supposed to give you reason to make multiple post - ie we ask questions about you! so you have to answer!)

I’m one of a few on here from Sydney’s northern beaches.  I have been boarding for 3 years, (although the first year doesn’t really count as i didn’t pick it up at all and went back to skis lol) i wouldn’t go back now.. Having way to much fun boarding smile

Haha Ozgirl I know but I wanted to find more out about you guys as well smile I think may make that thread as well could be fun.
Wow seems like you have a lot of experience!

Hoz sounds like you are picking it up now though! I’ve only been boarding once in NZ. We went for a week and by the end of it I didn’t want to leave. I was just starting to pick it up once it was time to go. I had one day of being on the lifts. Haven’t been boarding since -.-. Can’t wait to work my first season :D

We live in a magical place called Chill Hill, close to Mount Hotham, the rivers, lakes and beach. The wine flows freely and good times are plentiful*. cheese

*apart from tonight after seeing Billy’s pic of herself guts deep in Japow on Facebook. That was a bad time downer

and I have been boarding almost as long as you have been alive shaka

Azz - 09 January 2014 09:34 PM

We live in a magical place called Chill Hill, close to Mount Hotham, the rivers, lakes and beach. The wine flows freely and good times are plentiful*. :cheese

Azz that place sounds amazing! I wish I lived close to the snow. It sucks here in Adelaide no snow -.-