The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Welcome to Boardworld - Introduce Yourself Here

on imgur you don’t have to create an account.

You can also use facebook, once your photo is uploaded, right click on the photo and select ‘‘copy image URL’‘. Then paste that into your reply USE ‘‘POST REPLY’’ instead of ‘‘fast reply’‘, highlight the url and click the camera button.
You can do this for any image you fin on the net.

Welcome onboard Vincent.

VHILW - 27 May 2013 10:12 PM

Hi All
I posted my first post today and got an invite from ozgirl to introduce myself.
Anyway, my real name is Vincent I have been lurking on this forum for about 6 months but only recently decided to sign up.
I am still relatively new to snowboarding, having only tried it the first time about 2 years ago. Seriously thought it was going to be one of those sports I can say tried it and forget about it but have been hooked on it since.  In total, I have done about 16 days of boarding in NZ and South Korea.  Hoping to do more this year plus getting both my 8yo and 4yo into the sports.
Bought my first snowboard recently, but not sure how to post a pic of it. Its a 2014 Burton Custom flying v with cartel bindings.

Last but not least, thank you to those who post religiously on this forum as you make it easy for us newcomers to learn more about the sport, equipment, video etc.

Cheers

Welcome to Boardworld, Vincent. shaka

For images, you just need to copy and paste the image URL, highlight it, then hit the button (button not available in FAST REPLY but you can still post images manually).

Hey everyone, my name is Ben, I suck at intro’s so if the following sucks let me know haha…

Anyway… I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself as one of the co-owners of a company called Chimp Clothing. We are a Sydney based apparel company who launched earlier this year.