The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Busé Apparel Thread

Ahoy there chaps and chapettes,

Ive been here for a little while now (look at that post tally, and i havent even asked for my free tee smile )and you’re all nice people so i thought id ask your opinion on a little side project ive got going on.

First a little background info. I’m a graphic designer/finished artist and have been at my current employer for 10 years now and to stop myself from going crazy i look to other outlets such as skating and snowboarding, both of which i love and have been doing for over 20 years (jeesuz that makes me sound old). Snowboarding has been my main focus and whenever its gets snowy im up at the vic mountains as often as i can.

Now when youve been doing the same job for so long you get a bit cabin fevery about it and i was looking for a way to I can incorporate more of what i love (snowboarding) into my life and push out what i dont (my current job). Ive resigned to the fact that ill never be pro so i looked to other ways that i can immerse myself in the snowboard/snowsport culture. Ive looked into working at the snow but my mortgage wont really allow it this year, next year i could use my long service leave to possibly do it. Anyhow after possibly 1 too many beers at a party one night and with head full of How to make it in America inspiration, i excitedly proclaimed i was going to start a snowsport clothing & accessory company, and even in the foggy hungover haze of the next couple of days, the idea still appealed to me so i started doing the research into what i would and have to do and went about registering a company name, Busé Apparel. Pronounced BEE YOO SEE, just like Garey Busey.