The BOARDWORLD Forums ran from 2009 to 2021 and are now closed and viewable here as an archive

Welcome to Boardworld - Introduce Yourself Here

kg55 - 14 October 2011 09:46 AM
TJswish - 14 October 2011 08:37 AM

Hey KG,

Are you a Boston Celtics fan or your initials are KG lol.

Welcome to Boardworld. What board did you get?

KG are my initials smile
Lovin boardworld already hey - got a burton feather, its the purple one.
Have you got a board? How long have you been riding for?

Feather is a mad chicks board, I’ve heard some good reviews…

I’ve been riding for 4 years now… and I personally own 4 working boards, 1 broken board (screwed to my old bedroom wall as a display piece) and I sold one to my cousin at the start of this season. Then my brother owns 3 more which I can ride if I want lol.

So I got:
Forum Scallywag
Capita Green Machine
Chemical Storm Octorocker (Won at this years shred! MAD can’t wait to ride it in Japan!)
Rossignol District (Though I don’t really ride it anymore)
Signal OG Matt Hammer (Which I bought for a friend who hasn’t paid me back yet… so it’s my board till I get some money lol)
Force something (which is broken on my wall and was the board I sold to my cousin (the non-broken one))

Then my bro has:
Yes Typo
Some Flux board he complained about
Some crappy aldi board which I have never ridden and never plan to. He lends it to friends.

So 9 boards in my house hahaha.

And 8 useable boards… Might have to start selling a few off lol.

Though I’m definitely keeping the Scallywag and the Octorocker… which are my favourites currently.

TJswish - 14 October 2011 02:53 PM
kg55 - 14 October 2011 09:46 AM
TJswish - 14 October 2011 08:37 AM

Hey KG,

Are you a Boston Celtics fan or your initials are KG lol.

Welcome to Boardworld. What board did you get?

KG are my initials smile
Lovin boardworld already hey - got a burton feather, its the purple one.
Have you got a board? How long have you been riding for?